First Confirmed Image of Newborn Planet Caught with ESO’s VLT
Spectrum reveals cloudy atmosphere. SPHERE, a planet-hunting instrument on ESO’s Very Large Telescope, has captured the first confirmed image of a planet caught in the act of forming in...
Supersharp Images from New VLT Adaptive Optics
ESO’s Very Large Telescope (VLT) has achieved first light with a new adaptive optics mode called laser tomography — and has captured remarkably sharp test images of the planet Neptune, s...
First Successful Test of Einstein’s General Relativity Near Supermassive Black Hole
Culmination of 26 years of ESO observations of the heart of the Milky Way. Observations made with ESO’s Very Large Telescope have for the first time revealed the effects predicted by Ei...
NASA’s TESS Spacecraft Starts Science Operations
NASA’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite has started its search for planets around nearby stars, officially beginning science operations on July 25, 2018. TESS is expected to transmit ...
Stellar Corpse Reveals Origin of Radioactive Molecules
Observations using ALMA find radioactive isotope aluminium-26 from the remnant CK Vulpeculae. Astronomers using ALMA and NOEMA have made the first definitive detection of a radioactive mo...
NASA, ULA Launch Parker Solar Probe on Historic Journey to Touch Sun
Hours before the rise of the very star it will study, NASA’s Parker Solar Probe launched from Florida Sunday to begin its journey to the Sun, where it will undertake a landmark mission. Th...
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
0August 12, 2018
Hours before the rise of the very star it will study, NASA’s Parker Solar Probe launched from Florida Sunday to begin its journey to the Sun, where it will undertake a landmark mission. The spacecraft will transmit its first science observations in December, beginning a revolution in our understan
0July 30, 2018
Observations using ALMA find radioactive isotope aluminium-26 from the remnant CK Vulpeculae. Astronomers using ALMA and NOEMA have made the first definitive detection of a radioactive molecule in interstellar space. The radioactive part of the molecule is an isotope of aluminium. The observation
0July 28, 2018
NASA’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite has started its search for planets around nearby stars, officially beginning science operations on July 25, 2018. TESS is expected to transmit its first series of science data back to Earth in August, and thereafter periodically every 13.5 days, once pe
Headlines for Thursday 10 May 2018
Headlines for Wednesday 9 May 2018
Headlines for Tuesday 8 May 2018
Headlines for Monday 7 May 2018
Headlines for Sunday 6 May 2018
Headlines for Saturday 5 May 2018
Article
10:22 am
Headlines for Friday 4 May 2018
Headlines for Thursday 3 May 2018
Headlines for Wednesday 2 May 2018
Headlines for Tuesday 1 May 2018
Headlines for Monday 30 April 2018
Headlines for Saturday 28 April 2018
Headlines for Friday 27 April 2018
Article
08:09 am
Headlines for Thursday 26 April 2018
Headlines for Wednesday 25 April 2018
Headlines for Tuesday 24 April 2018
Headlines for Monday 23 April 2018
Headlines for Sunday 22 April 2018
Headlines for Saturday 21 April 2018
Headlines for Friday 20 April 2018
Page 6 of 529  < First ... < 4 5 6 7 8 > ... Last > 
© 2018 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use